Our Members

A Letter from Our President

Welcome to the Junior Service League of Maryville!

On behalf of the Board of Directors, I want to thank you for visiting our website and being a part of our journey to support the children of Blount County. Junior Service League of Maryville is a group of unique and diverse women with a passion for service in our community. Founded in 1951, we have over 60 current members and over 500 sustaining members. Over the past 70 years, our organization has grown and developed with the changing needs of Blount County. Through many community partnerships and our committed members and sustainers, we serve our local children through Toys for Blount County, Kicks for Kids, Kits for Kids and other service projects. I invite you to learn more about our organization by exploring our website and social media. I welcome you to join us by becoming a member, attending one of our events, or becoming a community partner.

Kyra Kauffman
2022-2023 President
Junior Service League of Maryville 

2022-2023 Provisional Class

Andi McElreath
Ashley Breeden
Brandy Barton
Chelsey Henry
Courtney Marquina
Dana Smith
Ellie Paine
Hannah Barnett
Heidi Daniel

Jamie Prowell
Judy Arie
Katelyn Love
Kourtnee Keys
Lindsey Plyler
Mackenzie Lamon
Mandi Tilley
Savannah Cole

2022-2023 Members

Class of 2018:
Amy Lingerfelt
Amy Martinez
Ashley Anderson
Brandie Berrong
Julie Buchanan
Kayla Collins
Kyra Kauffman
Lindsey West
Miranda Brakebill
Sara Williams
Tina Lakey

Class of 2019:
Bethany Venanda
Caroline Sudhoff
Chare Fahle
Christy Myers
Elaine Hurst
Lauren Goodman
Logan Hull
Rebecca Blankenship
Stephanie Wetherington

Class of 2020:
Arielle Kilday
Becca Bledsoe
Brandi Slaton
Brittiany Hodge
Courtney McGhee
Crystal Sexton
Erin Hale
Jennifer Bowen
Jessica Allen
Jessica Tidrick
Julie Garner
Kelsey Ford
Leiann Saniger

Class of 2021:
Alex Cox
Amy King
Bailey Doucette
Cynthia White
Jessica Chandler
Lindsey Meals
Mary Claire Clark
Meghan Phillips
Tatiana Rickman
Taylor Allen

2022-2023 JSL Leadership

Executive Board:
President: Kyra Kauffman
Vice President: Lauren Goodman
Treasurer: Rebecca Blankenship
Recording Secretary: Julie Garner
Corresponding Secretary: Jessica Allen
Parliamentarian: Lindsey West

Board Members:
Community Impact Co-Chair: Courtney McGhee
Community Impact Co-Chair: Crystal Sexton
Major Fundraising Co-Chair: Miranda Brakebill
Major Fundraising Co-Chair: Leiann Saniger
Toys for Blount County Co-Chair: Jessica Tidrick
Toys for Blount County Co-Chair: Kelsey Ford